NASA Space Propulsion

NASA Space Propulsion

May 22, 2014 at 6:54pm on NASA JPL Live 38,559 followers

Flag this content

Please select your reason for flagging this video as inappropriate from the dropdown below. We promise to review each and every submission within 24-48 hours.

If you are a copyright owner, or are authorized to act on behalf of one or authorized to act under any exclusive right under copyright, please do not flag this content but instead report alleged copyright violations on our DMCA notice form.

- Select the reason to flag this video for -


News - Other News

38,559 followers 10,678,966 views
Unveiling Ceres
Thursday, Oct. 8, 2015, 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET, 0200 UTC)

Prior to the Dawn spacecraft's arrival in early 2015, dwarf planet Ceres was the largest unexplored world in the inner solar system. Highlights from the mission's first science orbits will be presented.

Dr. Carol Raymond, Dawn Deputy Principal Investigator, JPL


NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory invites you to watch live and chat about everything from Mars rovers to monitoring asteroids to cool cosmic discoveries. From the lab to the lecture hall, get information directly from scientists and engineers working on NASA's latest missions.

Chat Rules: Free registration with Ustream is required to participate in the chat box. The chat is open to all guests from around the planet. From time to time the chat box may be disabled except for pre-arranged chat sessions. Please follow our code of conduct in the chat box:
• Be courteous.

• Use respectful language.

• Stay on topic.

• Protect your private information.