AGU 2013: Improving Natural Hazard Warnings

AGU 2013: Improving Natural Hazard Warnings

December 10, 2013 at 8:55am on NASA JPL Live 35,155 followers

Flag this content

Please select your reason for flagging this video as inappropriate from the dropdown below. We promise to review each and every submission within 24-48 hours.

If you are a copyright owner, or are authorized to act on behalf of one or authorized to act under any exclusive right under copyright, please do not flag this content but instead report alleged copyright violations on our DMCA notice form.

Cancel or
NASA JPL Live

NASA JPL Live

News - Other News

35,155 followers 9,708,138 views
Mars Comet Science Workshop

JPL will host a half-day science workshop on Comet Siding Spring (C/2013 A1) on Friday, Sept. 19 from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET (8 a.m. to 2 p.m. PT, 1500 to 2100 GMT/UTC). Scientists will give a technical, detailed look at the comet and Mars' spacecraft preparations for the close encounter.

Info: http://mars.jpl.nasa.gov/comets/sidingspring/

Agenda [PDF]: http://mars.jpl.nasa.gov/files/mep/Comet-Siding-Spring-Sept19-Agenda.pdf

=======================================================
NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory invites you to watch live and chat about everything from Mars rovers to monitoring asteroids to cool cosmic discoveries. From the lab to the lecture hall, get information directly from scientists and engineers working on NASA's latest missions.
http://www.jpl.nasa.gov

Chat Rules:Free registration with Ustream is required to participate in the chat box. The chat is open to all guests from around the planet. From time to time the chat box may be disabled except for pre-arranged chat sessions. Please follow our code of conduct in the chat box:

• Be courteous.
• Use respectful language.
• Stay on topic.
• Protect your private information.

Comments