Tracking Space Rocks: Asteroid 1998 QE2

Tracking Space Rocks: Asteroid 1998 QE2

May 30, 2013 at 10:25am on NASA JPL Live 38,814 followers

Flag this content

Please select your reason for flagging this video as inappropriate from the dropdown below. We promise to review each and every submission within 24-48 hours.

If you are a copyright owner, or are authorized to act on behalf of one or authorized to act under any exclusive right under copyright, please do not flag this content but instead report alleged copyright violations on our DMCA notice form.

- Select the reason to flag this video for -
NASA JPL Live

NASA JPL Live

News - Other News

38,814 followers 10,736,921 views
Upcoming Event: Jason-3 Prelaunch News
Jan. 15 at 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET, 0000 UTC)


The Jason-3 Mission Science Briefing and prelaunch news conference will be held in the main hangar of Building 836 at the NASA Vandenberg Resident Office, Vandenberg Air Force Base.

Jason-3 mission science briefing participants:

-- Laury Miller, Jason-3 program scientist and chief, NOAA Laboratory for Satellite Altimetry
-- Josh Willis, Jason-3 project scientist, JPL
-- Marc Cohen, associate director and chief of Low Earth Orbit Programmes, EUMETSAT
-- Sophie Coutin Faye, chief, Altimetry and Precise Positioning Office, CNES

Following the Jason-3 Mission Science Briefing, or at approximately 4:45 p.m. PT (7:45 p.m. ET, 0045 UTC), a prelaunch news conference will be held. Participants in the briefing will be:

-- Jim Silva, Jason-3 program manager, NOAA, Washington
-- Sandra Smalley, director, Science Mission Directorate Joint Agency Satellite Division, NASA Headquarters, Washington
-- Tim Dunn, NASA launch manager, Kennedy Space Center, Florida
-- Hans Koenigsmann, vice president of Mission Assurance, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California
-- Parag Vaze, Jason-3 project manager, JPL
-- Lt. Joseph Round, launch weather officer, 30th Operations Support Squadron, Vandenberg Air Force Base, California

================================

NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory invites you to watch live and chat about everything from Mars rovers to monitoring asteroids to cool cosmic discoveries. From the lab to the lecture hall, get information directly from scientists and engineers working on NASA's latest missions.

http://www.jpl.nasa.gov

Chat Rules: Free registration with Ustream is required to participate in the chat box. The chat is open to all guests from around the planet. From time to time the chat box may be disabled except for pre-arranged chat sessions. Please follow our code of conduct in the chat box:
• Be courteous.

• Use respectful language.

• Stay on topic.

• Protect your private information.