Critics' Choice Television Awards

Critics' Choice Television Awards


Flag this content

Please select your reason for flagging this video as inappropriate from the dropdown below. We promise to review each and every submission within 24-48 hours.

If you are a copyright owner, or are authorized to act on behalf of one or authorized to act under any exclusive right under copyright, please do not flag this content but instead report alleged copyright violations on our DMCA notice form.

- Select the reason to flag this video for -
Critics' Choice Television Awards

Critics' Choice Television Awards

Entertainment - Other Entertainment

217 followers 11,514 views
The Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA) today announced that Bob Newhart, who has entertained multiple generations of television fans through classic eponymous sitcoms and many guest appearances, will be honored as the recipient of the 2013 Critics’ Choice Television Icon Award at the 3rd annual Critics’ Choice Television Awards.

Hosted by Parks and Recreation’s Retta, the Critics’ Choice Television Awards is scheduled to take place the evening of Monday, June 10, 2013 at The Beverly Hilton Hotel. The award show will be webcast live at 8pm PT on UStream at: Award show highlights as well as red carpet coverage will also air on ReelzChannel.

The Most Exciting New Series honorees as judged from pilots and early episodes for Summer and Fall 2013 were also announced today. They are:

· The Bridge – FX
· Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. – ABC
· Masters of Sex – Showtime
· The Michael J. Fox Show – NBC
· Ray Donovan – Showtime
· Under the Dome – CBS

Celebrity presenters for the show were also announced including Malin Akerman, Angela Bassett, Miranda Cosgrove, Hugh Dancy, Cat Deeley, Josh Gad, Johnny Galecki, Seth Green, Allison Janney, Tatiana Maslany, Maria Menounos, Elisabeth Moss, Kunal Nayyar, Jack Osbourne, Adam Pally, Sarah Paulson, Aubrey Plaza, Kevin Rahm, John Ratzenberger, Emmy Rossum, Jimmy Smits, Eric Stonestreet and Sam Trammell.