Ustream Live from Austin!

In case you haven’t yet heard the siren call, thousands of musicians, music fans, tech geeks, entrepeneurs, fashionistas, and journalists will shortly be descending on Austin, TX for SXSW Interactive and SXSW. This years’ melting pot of musically inclined interactive goodness promises to be a great one, and Ustream will have plenty of live coverage of events at the festival just in case you didn’t cough up the dough for a festival pass. So be sure to check out live progamming from the following partners:

Startup Bus 2012
Daily at 12pm PT
Imagine this: you and a team of strangers, on a bus traveling 60 mph, have 72 hours to conceive, build, and launch a startup. That’s what will be going down on the StartupBus daily until Monday. Then, during SXSW stay tuned for live broadcasts of the StartupBus Finals, and go inside the hottest parties across Austin, TX.

Social Media Clubhouse
Starting Friday, 3/9 at 12p PT/3p ET
The Social Media Clubhouse will bring together some of the leading speakers and participants in Austin to let you in on all the fun and excitement that comes out of the interactive portion of SXSW.

AP Live SXSW Interviews
Starting Monday, 3/12 at 10a PT/1p ET
The AP will be on-location in Austin providing coverage of Interactive and one-on-one interviews with some of the key figures on the scene. Monday kicks off with an interview with the director of SXSW Interactive, Hugh Forrest. Stay tuned on Tuesday and Wednesday for more interviews!

League of Young Voters
Monday, 3/12 starting at 7:30am PT/10:30am ET
The League of Young Voters will be broadcasting a number of panels and discussions during SXSW Interactive. Here’s a quick schedule of events:


Can Bloggers Put the Hope Back in to the 2012 Election?

Date: 3/12 at 7:30am PT

Brooklyn Castle: An Interview with Filmmaker Katie Schultz and John Forte
Date: 3/12 at 9am PT

Why Hasn’t the Internet Made Voting Awesome?
Date: 3/12 at 10:30am PT

Newtek at SXSW
Starting 3/12 at 10a PT/1p ET
Live coverage from the NewTek exhibit at SXSW featuring guest bloggers, interviews, and musical performances throughout the conference.

 

The FILTER and Converse Rubber Tracks Showcase
3/15 at 5p PT/8p ET
This year, Converse and FILTER will bring together some of the most buzzed about bands for a live concert on Ustream! This year’s showcase will feature Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Alberta Cross, Howler as well as Converse Rubber Tracks recording artists Viva Viva, Yawn and Re-Tros from China.

This entry was posted in Ustream and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.