Weekly Events Calendar: 5/9/2011

Posted on by

Consumer Reports Keynote with John Bezos from Amazon.com
Wednesday, 5/11 at 8am PT/11am ET
Consumer Reports and ShopSmart magazine are hosting Jeff Bezos, Amazon.com founder and CEO in a keynote conversation during ShopSmart’s first ever shopping summit. [clear here]

Script Your Future Campaign Launch
Wednesday, 5/11 at 8am PT/11am ET
U.S. Surgeon general Dr. Regina Benjamin speaks at the George Washington University to kick off the Script Your Future campaign, a national effort to raise awareness about the importance of taking your medicine as directed. [clear here]

Whoopi Goldberg’s “White Noise” Musical
Wednesday, 5/11 at 1pm PT/4pm ET
Live performance and chat with the cast of Whoopi Goldberg’s musical “White Noise.” [clear here]

Tom’s of Maine Wicked Fresh Wednesdays with Mindy Weiss
Wednesday, 5/11 at 5pm PT/8pm ET
Tom’s Of Maine gets “Wicked Fresh” with celebrity wedding planner Mindy Weiss. [clear here]

Ebay’s World of Good Fair Trade Panel
Thursday, 5/12 at 12pm PT/3pm ET
Learn more about what Fair Trade is from the artisan’s perspective, and the stories of Peruvian artists Yody Moran and Sonia Anahue as they discuss successes and challenges. [clear here]

EA Sports NCAA Football Launch
Friday, 5/13 at 2pm PT/5pm ET
A sit down and Q + A with 3 developers from NCAA Football 12. They’ll talk about the latest gameplay announcements and more! [clear here]

Super Scary Horror Theater
Friday, 5/13 at 8pm PT/11pm ET
An all-new super duper scary episode on Friday the 13th! Watch classic horror films and keep your loved ones close…because it’s going to be pretty scary.

Comments are closed.