We’re in Sheen’s Korner This Week

Posted on by

Here’s the menu of what you have to look forward to this week. It’s going to be an epic one!
[clear here]
[clear here]
Sheen’s Korner
Monday, March 7th 7pm PT/10pm ET
In case you spent the weekend buried under a massive rock, prolific philosopher/speaker of truth Charlie Sheen was live on his new recurring show, Sheen’s Korner. During the first and second episode, he explained how telephones are “the weapon of the trolls”, and promised to keep delivering “violent torpedoes of truth” to his viewers. And if you missed any of the action, you can catch up by watching episode 2 here. And don’t forget to gear up for epsisode 3, which airs tonight. [clear here]

Hubble/Spitzer Fellows Research Symposium
Tuesday, March 8th 9am PT/12pm ET
See the recent recipients of the Hubble/Spitzer prize postdoctoral fellowships share the results of their work on everything from the solar system to high-z cosmology. Excuse the lame Monday pun, but it will literally be out-of-this-world. Watch and RSVP here. [clear here]

Dr. Oz Live
Thursday, March 10th 4:30pm PT/7:30pm ET
It’s time for a special Myth-busting episode of Move it to Lose It with the world renowned Dr. Oz! Can you really lose 10 lbs. in 10 days? Is it possible to target your weight loss to specific body parts? Can you just be “born with fat genes”? If you can handle the truth, Dr. Oz and Nike SPARQ coaches will be live to deliver it to you, right here. [clear here]

Victoria Justice Chat with Seventeen Magazine
Friday, March 11th 1pm PT/4pm ET
Seventeen Magazine presents a live chat with Zoey 101’s Victoria Justice! She’ll be sharing her style + beauty secrets, answering questions from the Ustream viewers, and revealing information about upcoming projects! Watch it right here. [clear here]

Social Media Clubhouse at SXSW
Friday, March 11th beginning at 8am PT/11am ET
Tune in beginning Friday for this “Real World-meets-conference-media-production-hub” live from SXSW! Throughout the weekend, see some of the leading speakers and new media rockstars discuss everything from Social Media for Education, to Citizen Journalism and Art & Technology. For a complete schedule and to RSVP, click here. [clear here]

One Day University PPV with Peter Guber
Sunday, March 13th beginning at 6am PT/9am ET
The Learning Annex is bringing their famous One Day University courses to Ustream to give viewers unfettered access to some of the best and brightest minds of today. On Sunday, the esteemed speaker will be award-winning filmmaker and CEO of Mandalay Entertainment Peter Gruber. He’s produced such films as Midnight Express, Gorillas in the Mist, Batman, and Rain Man. For more information and to buy tickets, click here.

Comments are closed.