Events for the Week of 10/11

Posted on by

Karina Smirnoff and Mike “The Situation” Live from DWTS
Monday, 10/11 at 3pm PT/6pm ET
Join dancer Karina and her partner, the Jersey Shore cast member/self-proclaimed owner of the most ridiculous abs in the business, Mike “The Situation.” They’ll be going live from backstage to chat with fans and talk about being on the show! Tune in here. [clear here]

Angus and Julia Stone
Monday, 10/11 at 5pm PT/8pm ET
Music fans: check out this brother-sister duo from Australia as they kick off their North American tour live from their channel page here! They have special surprises in store for their fans, so you won’t want to miss it! [clear here]

Mutemath
Monday, 10/11 at 6pm PT/9pm ET
Tune in for a live chat with the members of Mutemath, an experimental New Orleans rock band whose sound has been described as “psychedelic-gospel.” Intrigued? Check them out here. [clear here]

If Reefs Could Talk
Monday, 10/11 – Thursday, 10/21
Ever wondered what goes on under the sea? Tune in here for the next 10 days to see a live feed from the underwater research lab off the coast of Key Largo. Viewers will be treated to views of an underwater landscape usually reserved for researchers and fish–and will learn a lot along the way about why it’s so important to preserve our coral reefs. [clear here]

EvePearl TV
Tuesday, 10/12 at 12pm PT/3pm ET
Celebrity makeup artist Eve Pearl is coming back for another hour of makeup tips and tricks that she’s mastered over the years. Eve has made up famous faces like Tyra Banks, Vanessa Williams, and Meredith Vieira from the Today Show! Watch her here. [clear here]

My Super Psycho Sweet 16
Wednesday, 10/13 at 4pm PT/7pm ET
Get a sneak peek of the first 15 minutes of MTV’s new movie before it airs in its entirety on October 22! Yes, it’s a horror film based on a reality TV show, so if you like seeing spoiled little rich kids screaming for their lives, you’re definitely going to want to check this one out right here. [clear here]

The Flying Karamazov Brothers
Daily at 8:30pm PT/11:30pm ET
Tune in daily to see the famous juggling/comedy troupe the Karamazovs live! They’ll bet the live Ustream viewers that they can keep any 3 objects selected by the audience airborne for the count of 10. If they can do it–they get a standing ovation from the live studio audience, and if they can’t–they get a pie to the face. Either way, pretty entertaining. You can watch it here. [clear here]

Blogworld
Thursday, 10/14 – Saturday, 10/16
For many, blogging isn’t merely a hobby, but a livelihood. Blogworld explores the people and technologies behind this emerging phenomenon with keynote speakers, special panels, and live instructional presentations. For complete live coverage from Blogworld 2010, and to see a detailed schedule of speakers and events, tune in here. [clear here]

Hennessy Artistry Finale
Thursday, 10/14 at 5pm PT/8pm ET
Hip-hop artists The Roots and Q-Tip will be ‘curating’ the 2010 Hennessy Artistry tour, which brings major talent to cities like Miami, Chicago, New York, and Detroit and pairs them with
local acts. It will be an evening to celebrate music, creativity, and the hip-hop community. Watch the live show here. [clear here]

Comments are closed.