Weekly Events 8/23

Darkchild Producers and Songwriters Contest
Monday, 8/23 at 2pm PT/5pm ET
Super-producer, Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (producer of Lady Gaga and Beyonce’s “Telephone”) has launched a search for the next big producer/songwriter, and he’s going to announce the winner during a live broadcast today! Tune in to his channel page here.


Boston University First Year Student Outreach Project

Monday, 8/23 at 5pm PT/8pm ET
Boston University is broadcasting their First Year Student Outreach Project (FYSOP). Started in 1989, the program offers incoming students a chance to get settled in their new community by engaging in a week of service before classes begin. Prospective students might want to check it out right here.


Miss Universe Crowning Moment
Monday, 8/23 at 7:30pm PT/10:30pm ET
It’s the moment we’ve all been waiting for–tonight Miss Universe 2010 will be crowned during a live broadcast on Ustream. Tune in here for the live feed on Monday night.


Clevver TV with Joslyn and Dana
Tuesday, 8/24 at 5pm PT/8pm ET
Tune in to the first installment of this weekly show to get the latest Teen Entertainment News, Gossip, Movie Previews, Music Info and more! Watch it here.


Fantasy Football Live with Ashton Kutcher
Wednesday 8/25 at 6pm PT/9pm ET
This week Ashton and friends are going live for another lively discussion about Fantasy Football. With pre-season underway, you’ll definitely want to connect with his panel of experts to make sure your fantasy football team can go all the way this year! Tune in here.


Goldenboy Fight Night
Thursday 8/26 at 7pm PT/10pm ET
Join Oscar De La Hoya for another round of his monthly boxing series presenting new and upcoming talent in the ring. Tune in here to see tomorrow’s legends duke it out.


Emmys Backstage Show and Red Carpet Broadcast
Sunday, 8/29 beginning at 4pm PT/7pm ET
There are two ways to catch all the excitement at the Primetime Emmys this year. You can watch the red carpet coverage via NBC’s live feed here, and catch all the excitement backstage from the Academy’s channel here. This way you definitely won’t miss your favorite stars walking the carpet or winning their awards!

This entry was posted in Ustream and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.