Events for the Week of 8/16

Damian Marley Visits Ustream HQ
Monday, 8/16 at 3pm PT/6pm ET
Tune in today for a live Q&A session with Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley from Ustream’s office headquarters in San Francisco! Ask your questions in the social stream from his official channel page here.


Zappos Delivering Happiness
Monday, 8/16 at 5pm PT/8pm ET
Zappos CEO Tony Hsieh is back with another installment of Delivering Happiness live from Las Vegas! Confirmed guests include pro skateboarder Tony Hawk, comedian David Pritchard, and Las Vegas Mayor Oscar Goodman. One lucky viewer will win 2 tickets to join Tony on his Happy Hour bus tour!


American Idol Chat
Tuesday, 8/17 at 3pm PT/6pm ET
Tune in for a live chat with American Idol finalists brought to you by AT&T from the official channel page here.


Bon Jovi Movie Night
Wednesday, 8/18 at 6pm PT/9pm ET
Check out Bon Jovi’s official Ustream channel page here every week for a movie night! This week viewers will be treated to a screening of the band’s movie “This Left Feels Right.”


Fantasy Football Live
Wednesday, 8/18 at 6pm PT/9pm ET
Football season is nearly upon us, so it’s time to brush up on your fantasy football skills with Ashton Kutcher and his panel of fantasy football fanatics. Celebrity guests will be dropping by periodically, so be sure to tune in every week on Ashton’s channel page here!


Big Boi MySpace Show
Wednesday, 8/18 at 7pm PT/10pm ET
Outkast’s Big Boi will be performing an exclusive live MySpace show on Ustream from his official channel page here.


Miss Universe Prelim
Thursday, 8/19 at 4pm PT/7pm ET
Miss Universe is coming to Ustream! Watch the prelims on Thursday, then tune in for the crowning moment Monday, 8/23 from the official Ustream channel page ustream.tv/missuniverse.


Gnomedex
Friday, 8/20 at 9am PT/12pm ET
It’s time for Chris Pirillo’s Gnomedex 10, the geek-centric conference for inspiration and influence. Tune in to Chris’ channel page here for complete coverage of the 2-day conference.


Activision at GamesCon
Friday. 8/20 at 9am PT/12pm ET
Live from GamesCon, Germany, catch a live interview with Treyarch’s community manager Josh Olin and Hank Keirsey, Military Advisor to the Call of Duty series. It all goes down right here.

This entry was posted in Ustream and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.