Taylor Swift Chat and Other Live Events This Week

Taylor Swift Fan Chat
Tuesday, 7/20 at 2pm PT/5pm ET
Join country music sweetheart Taylor Swift for a live chat where she’ll be taking YOUR questions about her new album live from her official Ustream channel page here. To put it in Taylor’s own words, “I want [the fans] to be the first to know about my new music, and I can’t wait to talk to everybody as directly as I can.”

Killers Premiere Melbourne
Monday, 7/19 at 11pm PT
You watched the US Premiere of Ashton Kutcher’s new movie Killers (see the video here). Now watch Ashton, Katherine, and the rest of the cast walk the red carpet from Australia! Drink some coffee, stat up late, and tune in here.


Katy Perry
Wednesday, 7/21 at 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET
“California Gurl” Katy Perry is inviting Ustream viewers to be the first to catch a glimpse of her new album artwork created by artist Will Cotten. She’ll follow the unveiling with a live chat where she’ll take questions from fans in the social stream. Tune in and RSVP here.


Wine Market “Be Your Own Backyard Sommelier”
Wednesday, 7/21 at 6pm PT/9pm ET
Join Sommelier Courtney Cochran for a live virtual wine tasting. She’ll help you negotiate the complex and intimidating world of wines and recommend some well-priced bottles to try at home. The bottle may set you back $10, but remember, impressing guests at your next dinner party with your sudden impressive wine knowledge is priceless. Catch it here.


WOWiO at Comic-con
Thursday, 7/22-Saturday, 7/24
Join WOWIO, the only place where comic book fans can access thousands of high quality ebooks for free, at this year’s Comic-con. They’ll be hosting a virtual tour of the mayhem from their channel page here.


Goldenboy Fight Night
Thursday, 7/22 at 7pm PT/10pm ET
Join Oscar De La Hoya’s Fightnightclub for another explosive round of up-and-coming fighters. These guys may not be household names yet, but they’re talented, hungry, and they’ll be slugging it out in the boxing ring. And you don’t even have to put yourself through Pay-Per-View prices to watch it! Just tune in here.


Spartacus Webchat
Friday, 7/23 at 5pm PT/8pm ET
The greatest stories deserve to be told and retold, which is why the Starz network has embarked on an ambitious quest to portray the legendary Spartacus. On the eve of the show’s second season, join the stars for a live chat to talk about working on the set and what’s to come in the next season. Watch it here.


Loveparade
Saturday, 7/24 at 8am PT/11am ET
On Saturday, Duisberg, Germany will become home to one of the largest music festivals in Europe–the 19th Annual Loveparade. Viewers on Ustream will get an unprecedented peek into the festival from 30+ different camera angles on the channel page here. Loveparade is for mature audiences only, so you’ll need to enter your birthdate before you can check it out.

Miss Teen USA
Saturday, 7/24 at 7:30pm PT/10:30pm ET
Watch the pageant hopefuls strut their stuff from the official Ustream channel page here. Then stay tuned to catch the crowning moment live!


Real L Word
Sunday, 7/25 at 8pm PT/11pm ET
Every week, join host Natalie as she chats with the “Celesbians” of Showtime’s The Real L Word. Think of it as a behind-the-scenes aftershow when the new episodes end on Sunday night. If you haven’t checked it out, or you want to watch some of the previous weeks’ chats, check out the channel page here.

This entry was posted in Ustream. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.