Bill Cosby Live, Emmy Nominations, And Other Events for the Week of 7/6

Posted on by

Wednesday, 7/7 at 4pm PT/7pm ET

Join Bill Cosby for a live conversation about social media with Mashable Editor-in-Chief Adam Ostrow, Ustream Founder and President Brad Hunstable, 12 Seconds Founder Sol Lipman, and Blog Talk Radio founder Alan Levy. Viewers around the world can experience the event first-hand and interact by posting comments and questions using the Social Stream. Watch, chat, or embed the stream here.

Emmy Nominations
Thursday, 7/8 at 5:30am PT/8:30am ET
Tune in to see the 62nd Annual Primetime Emmy Nominations announced live by Joel McHale and the stunning Sofia Vergara! You can watch it right here.
More events this week:
Five for Fighting Live Chat
Wednesday, 7/7 at 5pm PT/8pm ET
Check out a live webchat with John Ondrasik of the band Five For Fighting from their official Ustream channel page here.

MISS USA 2010, Rima Fakih Live Chat
Thursday, 7/8 at 10:45am PT/1:45pm ET
Tune in here to watch a live chat with Rima Fakih! As the proud holder of the Miss USA crown, she’s expected to represent the United States at the upcoming Miss Universe pageant in Las Vegas. Get to know her on her official channel page here.

The Spill Canvas
Thursday, 7/8 at 3pm PT/6pm ET
Join The Spill Canvas as they chat with fans and play their favorite cover songs from their Ustream channel here. Ask questions in the social stream and chat!


Stupid for Movies
Thursday, 7/8 at 8pm PT/11pm ET
Every week, LA Film Critic Association members Mark Keizer and Wade Major (aka the Digigods) sit down and discuss new releases–find out what to rent, what to buy, and what to burn. Save yourself $10 and a few precious hours by watching these guys before you go see a movie on Friday night. You can tune in here.


Real L Word Cast Chat
Sunday, 7/11 at 8pm PT/11pm ET
Oxygen’s “The Real L Word” explores love from the vantage point of real-life, high profile left coast lesbians as they fall in love, negotiate complex in-law relationships, and walk down the aisle. You can tune in here on Sunday to see a live chat with two of the cast members!

Comments are closed.