Supreme Court Nominee Elena Kagan, Troopathon 2010, and Other Events for the Week of 6/28

Elena Kagan Supreme Court Nomination Hearings

Beginning Monday, 6/28

Tune in to both CBS and PBS News Hour to see live coverage of President Obama’s latest Supreme Court nominee Elena Kagan. During her Supreme Court Confirmation hearings, which start Monday, she is expected to be grilled on healthcare reform, financial regulation, and how she plans to cope with her lack of experience as a judge. Don’t miss your chance to see this historic event–from wherever you are.
Watch the CBS stream here.
And you can also see the hearings on the PBS News Hour channel here.


Troopathon 2010
Thursday, 7/1 1pm PT/4pm ET
For the second year in a row, Troopathon is coming to Ustream! Tune in here to check out the fundraiser live from the Richard M. Nixon Presidential Library in California. The 8-hour webathon will help send care packages to our troops in Afghanistan and Iraq. This years’ celebrity guests include Dr. Laura Schlessinger and Lars Larson!

The 2010 Midterm Elections: Who Will Win?

Tuesday, 6/29 at 7am PT/10am ET

Tune in to check out the 2010 Midterm election predictions with politicos Mike Allen, Mark Penn (Chief Strategist for the Hillary Clinton Campaign) and Karen Hughes (Senior Counselor to President George W. Bush). Nothing like a little insider information to help make sense of the political climate! You can watch from the channel page here.

Cisco Live

Tuesday, 6/29 – Thursday 7/1 at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET

Tune in to see official coverage of the Cisco Live Networking Event from Las Vegas! Watch chats with Cisco CEO John Chambers and ask your questions in the social stream on the official Cisco Live channel page here.

This entry was posted in Ustream. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.