Events for the Week of 6/7

Posted on by

obama_336President Obama Speaks at Kalamazoo, Michigan High School Commencement

Monday, 6/7 at 4pm PT/7pm ET

Watch President Obama deliver a commencement address at Kalamazoo Central High School, the winner of his Race to the Top High School Commencement Challenge! Tune in here.

delivering happinessDelivering Happiness Launch Party with Zappos CEO Tony Hsieh

Monday, 6/7 at 4pm PT/7pm ET

Tune in here to watch Tony Hsieh, the visionary CEO of ecommerce site Zappos.com as he celebrates the launch of his new book Delivering Happiness. Celebrity guests include Ivanka Trump, CEO of Livestrong Doug Ulman, Steve Madden, and others!

silversteinSilverstein Live Chat

Monday, 6/7 through Wednesday, 6/9 at 4pm PT/7pm ET

Tune in here to watch Canadian post-hardcore band Silverstein chat live with fans on three consecutive days!

121263-1275696358Tori & Dean Finale Party

Monday, 6/7 at 6:45pm PT/9:45pm ET

Hang with Tori and Dean and their adorable sons in their Hollywood home as they watch the finale of Home Sweet Hollywood live with fans! They’ll chat during commercial breaks and reflect back on all the fun and craziness of having their very own reality show! Tune in here.

CHOW-2010-logo-336x164Capitol Hill Ocean Week

Tuesday, 6/8 at 8am PT/11am ET

Wednesday, 6/9 at 6am PT/9am ET

Thursday, 6/10 at 6am PT/9am ET

Join the National Marine Sanctuary Foundation from their official channel page here for Capitol Hill Ocean Week 2010 to discuss the role of the ocean in energy issues and the impact energy consumption can have on the ocean. In light of the ongoing situation in the Gulf, it seems an entirely relevant conversation to be having right now.

imageNASA JPL Summer of Innovation

Thursday, 6/10 at 10am PT/1pm ET

Join NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory on their official Ustream channel page here as they host thousands of Middle School kids during their Summer of Innovation–a program that encourages students to enter the science and mathematics fields.

world of colorDisneyland World of Color

Thursday, 6/10 at 8:30pm PT/11:30pm ET

For the first time ever, watch a live broadcast of Disney’s World of Color–the nighttime show with lasers, lights, fountains, and high def projections on mist screens. Ustream is bringing the magic of Disney home to you! Watch it here.

george lopezGeorge Lopez Fan Event

Friday, 6/11 at 6am PT/9am ET

Join comedian George Lopez from his Lopez Tonight Party Bus! They’ll be broadcasting live from the road, so come join them on their official channel page here.

Comments are closed.