Monthly Archives: June 2010

Supreme Court Nominee Elena Kagan, Troopathon 2010, and Other Events for the Week of 6/28

Posted on by

Elena Kagan Supreme Court Nomination Hearings

Beginning Monday, 6/28

Tune in to both CBS and PBS News Hour to see live coverage of President Obama’s latest Supreme Court nominee Elena Kagan. During her Supreme Court Confirmation hearings, which start Monday, she is expected to be grilled on healthcare reform, financial regulation, and how she plans to cope with her lack of experience as a judge. Don’t miss your chance to see this historic event–from wherever you are.
Watch the CBS stream here.
And you can also see the hearings on the PBS News Hour channel here.


Troopathon 2010
Thursday, 7/1 1pm PT/4pm ET
For the second year in a row, Troopathon is coming to Ustream! Tune in here to check out the fundraiser live from the Richard M. Nixon Presidential Library in California. The 8-hour webathon will help send care packages to our troops in Afghanistan and Iraq. This years’ celebrity guests include Dr. Laura Schlessinger and Lars Larson!

The 2010 Midterm Elections: Who Will Win?

Tuesday, 6/29 at 7am PT/10am ET

Tune in to check out the 2010 Midterm election predictions with politicos Mike Allen, Mark Penn (Chief Strategist for the Hillary Clinton Campaign) and Karen Hughes (Senior Counselor to President George W. Bush). Nothing like a little insider information to help make sense of the political climate! You can watch from the channel page here.

Cisco Live

Tuesday, 6/29 – Thursday 7/1 at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET

Tune in to see official coverage of the Cisco Live Networking Event from Las Vegas! Watch chats with Cisco CEO John Chambers and ask your questions in the social stream on the official Cisco Live channel page here.

Twilight Eclipse Premiere!

Posted on by

Twilight Eclipse Premiere

Thursday, 6/24 at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET


Whether you’re Team Edward or Team Jacob, you definitely won’t want to miss this live stream from the red carpet premiere of the new Twilight Eclipse movie. All the film’s stars will be in attendance, including Kristen Stewart, Taylor Lautner, Kellan Lutz, and Robert Pattinson. Watch it here!

Kate Nash Live Chat

Tuesday, 6/22 at 11am PT/2pm ET
See recording artist Kate Nash in a live chat and exclusive performance of her new album, My Best Friend is You, out now. Watch it here.

Allstar Weekend

Tuesday, 6/22 at 1pm PT/4pm ET

Tune in for a live interactive chat with the band Allstar Weekend hosted by Radio Disney’s Jake Whetter! The band will do a fan signing and perform a few songs, as well as a live chat just for their online audience! Watch it here.

TV Guide Chat with JB Smoove
Tuesday, 6/22 at 6pm PT/9pm ET

J.B. Smoove plays Leon Black, the accidental houseguest and hilarious foil to Larry David’s dry wit on Curb Your Enthusiasm. Tune in here to ask him questions live about what it’s like being a part of one of the most hilarious shows on television.

Los Angeles Film Festival

Tuesday, 6/22 at 8:45pm PT/11:45pm ET

Zoneperfect is bringing Ustream viewers live coverage from the Los Angeles Film Festival, and they’ll be streaming a concert with Zee Avi, Honeyhoney & Chris Pierce from their official channel page here. Then on Thursday, tune in again for coverage of the Twilight Premiere!

Golden Boy

Thursday, 6/24 at 7pm PT/10pm ET

Watch another Goldenboy Fight Night event on the official Goldenboy channel here. See some of the up-and-coming boxers spar in the ring, pick your favorites, and tweet about the fight with the hash tag #fightnightclub!

Announcing Ustream Live Mobilizer!

Posted on by

Today, we announced the availability of the Ustream Live Mobilizer, a turnkey solution enabling artists, teams, brands, and companies to easily reach their audience and fans on-the-go. Ustream has empowered over thousands of artists to delight fans through live, interactive video delivered to the browser and mobile apps—we’re now bringing an even more rich and tailored experience to mobile devices.

A highly customizable app empowers artists to engage their fans with compelling content, including:

  • Access to the artist’s live video feed and recorded videos through deep integration with Ustream’s live video platform
  • Seamless playback of music tracks throughout the app
  • Exclusive photo and video galleries
  • Social Stream to track buzz and participate in fan dialogue through Twitter and Facebook
  • iTunes integration for music and video downloads
  • Breaking news and upcoming events

Check out the Miley Cyrus Official app, the first powered by Ustream Live Mobilizer and launched today in conjunction with Hollywood Records:

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/miley-cyrus-official/id376919110?mt=8

Miley app1 Miley app2

Currently, iPhones running OS 3.0 and later are supported. We’re hard at work adding new features and support on additional devices—check back often for more developments at ustream.tv/mobile.

Interested in learning more about how to engage your fans on-the-go? Send inquiries to bizdev@ustream.tv. Also, free to send feedback to feedback@ustream.tv—we’d love to hear what you think!

Events for the Week of 6/14

Posted on by

121770-1276192731E3 Conference

Monday-Tuesday, 6/14-6/15

Ustream is THE destination for complete E3 Coverage. As the official broadcaster of the E3 Expo 2010, G4 will be covering the event all day from the official channel page here. Viewers will be treated to a first look at Natal, Microsoft’s newest gaming console, and perhaps even the fabled X-Box 360 slim.

Also broadcasting from E3, 1UP gaming will be providing their editorial commentary during the entire conference. For a complete broadcast schedule, visit the 1UP E3 channel page here.

123929-1276208773American Idol Contestant Chat

Monday, 6/14 5pm PT/8pm ET

Join Idol Contestants Michael Lynche, Tim Urban, and Katie Stevens for a live chat from the Official American Idol Ustream channel! They’ll be taking YOUR questions from Twitter, so if you’ve got a question you’re dying to ask, be sure to Tweet with the hash tag #IdolsLive.

123554-1276102940Dance Your A** Off

Monday, 6/14 at 6pm PT/9pm ET

Don’t miss the Dance Your A** off premiere event live on Ustream! Mel B of The Spice Girls will be on-hand to help kick off the new season of fierce whacking, dirty jazz, thrashing, and booty cranking!

twilightDelivering Happiness and Twilight “Be The Shift” Event

Monday, 6/14 at 7pm PT/10pm ET

The Delivering Happiness Team will be streaming live from the Twilight “Be the Shift” red carpet event. There will be red carpet interviews with Twilight stars Taylor Lautner and Chaske Spencer, and tons of other celebrity guests on hand, so you won’t want to miss it!

123677-1276192580USA Network Royal Pains and WWE Live

Monday, 6/14 at 8pm PT/11pm ET

Join Royal Pains star Mike Feuerstein and WWE Superstar Big Show for a live chat after they host WWE Raw! You can even submit your questions in the social stream here.

curbTV Guide Chat with Richard Lewis

Wednesday, 6/16 at 6:30pm PT/9:30pm ET

Watch the next TV Guide chat with Curb Your Enthusiasm star and comedian Richard Lewis. He’l be following in castmate Susie Essman’s footsteps and talking with fans of the show about what it’s really like working with Larry David, and being in one of the funniest shows on television.

Events for the Week of 6/7

Posted on by

obama_336President Obama Speaks at Kalamazoo, Michigan High School Commencement

Monday, 6/7 at 4pm PT/7pm ET

Watch President Obama deliver a commencement address at Kalamazoo Central High School, the winner of his Race to the Top High School Commencement Challenge! Tune in here.

delivering happinessDelivering Happiness Launch Party with Zappos CEO Tony Hsieh

Monday, 6/7 at 4pm PT/7pm ET

Tune in here to watch Tony Hsieh, the visionary CEO of ecommerce site Zappos.com as he celebrates the launch of his new book Delivering Happiness. Celebrity guests include Ivanka Trump, CEO of Livestrong Doug Ulman, Steve Madden, and others!

silversteinSilverstein Live Chat

Monday, 6/7 through Wednesday, 6/9 at 4pm PT/7pm ET

Tune in here to watch Canadian post-hardcore band Silverstein chat live with fans on three consecutive days!

121263-1275696358Tori & Dean Finale Party

Monday, 6/7 at 6:45pm PT/9:45pm ET

Hang with Tori and Dean and their adorable sons in their Hollywood home as they watch the finale of Home Sweet Hollywood live with fans! They’ll chat during commercial breaks and reflect back on all the fun and craziness of having their very own reality show! Tune in here.

CHOW-2010-logo-336x164Capitol Hill Ocean Week

Tuesday, 6/8 at 8am PT/11am ET

Wednesday, 6/9 at 6am PT/9am ET

Thursday, 6/10 at 6am PT/9am ET

Join the National Marine Sanctuary Foundation from their official channel page here for Capitol Hill Ocean Week 2010 to discuss the role of the ocean in energy issues and the impact energy consumption can have on the ocean. In light of the ongoing situation in the Gulf, it seems an entirely relevant conversation to be having right now.

imageNASA JPL Summer of Innovation

Thursday, 6/10 at 10am PT/1pm ET

Join NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory on their official Ustream channel page here as they host thousands of Middle School kids during their Summer of Innovation–a program that encourages students to enter the science and mathematics fields.

world of colorDisneyland World of Color

Thursday, 6/10 at 8:30pm PT/11:30pm ET

For the first time ever, watch a live broadcast of Disney’s World of Color–the nighttime show with lasers, lights, fountains, and high def projections on mist screens. Ustream is bringing the magic of Disney home to you! Watch it here.

george lopezGeorge Lopez Fan Event

Friday, 6/11 at 6am PT/9am ET

Join comedian George Lopez from his Lopez Tonight Party Bus! They’ll be broadcasting live from the road, so come join them on their official channel page here.

Events for the Week of 6/1

Posted on by

118875-1275093523KISS Live Webchat

Tuesday, 6/1 at 10:45am PT/1:45pm ET

KISS will be live on their official Ustream channel page here to chat with fans and answer questions live!

119231-1275002544Jersey Couture Premiere Party

Tuesday, 6/1 at 6:45pm PT/9:45pm ET

Check out the latest ode to Jersey brought to us by the Oxygen Network–Jersey Couture. The show will follow the Scali family as they run their popular formal wear shop in New Jersey. Meet the members of the cast at the show’s official Premiere party right here!

UstreamHomeBanner2The Killers Premiere

Tuesday, 6/1 at 7pm PT/10pm ET

Join stars Ashton Kutcher, Katherine Heigl, Tom Selleck, and Katherine O’Hara for a red carpet event to celebrate the premiere of their new film, Killers. It all goes down live on Ashton’ channel page here.

truebloodHBO True Blood Ultimate Fan Event

Tuesday, 6/1 at 10pm PT/1am ET

Fans of HBO’s True Blood won’t want to miss this exclusive fan event with a chance to meet the stars of the series and find out more about the making of the show! Tune in on the official channel page here.

120517-1275411334M&M’s American Idol Concert

Wednesday, 6/2 at 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET

Live from Herald Square in New York…you’re invited to check out the very first top 10 American Idol finalists kicking off the American Idols Live! Tour 2010, sponsored by M&M’S® Pretzel Chocolate Candies. Watch it here.

119552-1275080472Rascal Flatts Live Chat

Wednesday, 6/2 at 5pm PT/8pm ET

Join country music band Rascal Flatts from their official Ustream channel page here to chat about life on the road and what inspires them! Watch it on their official Ustream channel page here.

119309-1275021511TV Guide’s Curb Chat with Susie Essman

Wednesday, 6/2 at 6pm PT/9pm ET

Join the hilarious Susie Essman from the hit HBO show “Curb Your Enthusiasm” for a live chat from the official TV Guide channel page here. Learn more about the woman and actress behind the profanity-laced tirades on “Curb.”

ocho cincoOcho Cinco: The Ultimate Catch

Wednesday, 6/2 at 8pm PT/11pm ET

NFLer and frequent Ustream contributor Chad “Ochocinco” is looking for love, and he’s teamed up with VH1 to find a suitable match. You’ll get to tag along on an actual episode of the show LIVE as Ochocinco takes the ladies on a date! Ask questions in the Social Stream and be sure to RSVP on Ocho’s official Ustream channel page here.

weenie roastWeenie Roast

Saturday, 6/5 at 1pm PT/4pm ET

The bad news: LA based radio station KROQ’s annual Weenie Roast concert is sold out. The Good News: you can watch the whole show on Ustream for free! This year’s lineup includes The Deftones, Silversun Pickups, Stone Temple Pilots, Hole, Paramore, and more! Watch it from the official KROQ channel page here.