Monthly Archives: May 2010

Events Calendar for the Week of 5/24

Posted on by

SC2_ustream_336x164Sex and the City 2

Monday, 5/24 at 3pm PT/6pm ET

Sex and the City is coming to Ustream! Tune in here to see all the film’s stars walk the red carpet in their Manolos and designer dresses!

116020-1274719731Amanda Palmer and OK Go

Monday, 5/24 at 6pm PT/9pm ET

Tune in here to watch Grammy Award-winning band OK Go and mucisian/artist/author Amanda Palmer live in concert from the Ex’pression College soundstage.

travis upcomingTravie McCoy MySpace Secret Show

Monday, 5/24 at 8pm PT/11pm ET

Shhhh! You’re invited to a MySpace Secret Show featuring Travie McCoy from Gym Class Heroes! He’ll be live from his Official Ustream channel page here.

jack johnsonJack Johnson Live in Concert

Monday, 5/24 at 7pm PT/10pm ET

Tune in here to watch Jack Johnson’s “To the Sea” concert live from the Santa Monica Pier. It might just be the perfect way to end a hectic Monday.

jimmy upcomingJimmy Fallon Watching Jimmy Fallon

Monday 5/24-Friday 5/28 at 9:35pm PT/12:35am ET

Jimmy Fallon will be hanging out on his official Ustream channel page here every night to watch Late Night with Jimmy Fallon live with his fans! You’ll get the chance to interect with him live every night as he kicks back in his office and watches…himself.

carter twinsThe Carter Twins Live from Haiti

Tuesday, 5/25 at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET

Join Country Music duo The Carter Twins as they broadcast on their official Ustream channel live from Haiti. Tune in here.

kadKareem Abdul-Jabbar Live

Tuesday 5/25 and Saturday 5/29

Tune in here to chat live with legendary LA Lakers player Kareem Abdul-Jabbar. He’ll be discussing the Lakers’ performance during the NBA Western Conference Finals. Don’t miss this exclusive opportunity to meet the legend!

michelle obamaFirst Lady Michelle Obama at Wayne State University

Wednesday, 5/26 at 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET

Tune in to watch First Lady Michelle Obama speaking at a youth leadership and mentoring event from Wayne State University. See what she has to say and join the conversation from the event’s show page here.

GRILLS-CR336X164_no_txtConsumer Reports: Summer BBQ Grills

Wednesday 5/26 at 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET

Just in time for the warmer months, Consumer Reports will be discussing which models of BBQ Grills pass the test from their official show page here.

foeFriends or Enemies Chat with Danger is My Middle Name

Wednesday, 5/26 at 2pm PT/5pm ET

Join Friends or Enemies from their official Ustream channel page here as they welcome the band Danger is My Middle Name into their studios to answer questions from fans live!

FightNightGolden Boy Fight Night Club

Thursday, 5/27 at 7pm PT/10pm ET

Fight Night is back this Thursday with another exciting fight card featuring the up-and-coming faces of MMA. Tune in to the official Ustream channel page here to get in on the action.

Global Production Services launches

Posted on by

Global Production Services

Today, Ustream opens its doors to our new Global Production Services (GPS) division. GPS offers full video production and streaming services to our paid partners. We offer high-quality, professional level, on-site production services that include multiple cameras, overlays & graphics, pro audio and lighting using high quality encoders. For example, if you’re planning a conference or concert, GPS can now offer you a full soup to nuts production deployment. Take a look at Global Production Services for more detail. We look forward to not only being your favorite streaming partner, but your favorite on-site production partner as well!

Ustream Inc. announces Joint Venture with Softbank for Ustream Asia

Posted on by

Dear Ustreamers,

Hope all is well. Today, Ustream Inc. announced our joint venture with Softbank Corp for Ustream Asia. This is a significant milestone for the company as it cements our long-term commitment for the broader Asian market. From the day we founded the company, we always said that Asia was strategic for Ustream. Asia represents an environment where the broadband, mobile, and users conditions are prime for a service like Ustream to flourish. As a result, we are very excited about today’s announcement.

Go Ustream and Go Ustream Asia!

John

Weekly Events 5/19

Posted on by

droz

Dr. Oz Live Webchat

Monday, May 17th at 4pm PT/7pm ET, join famed cardiac surgeon Dr. Oz for a special “Ask Dr. Oz” webchat. He’ll be joined by Dr. Mike Roizen and they’ll be answering questions on the topic of diet and weight loss. Want Dr. Oz to answer your question live on the air? You’ll have to log in to your AIM, Twitter, MySpace, or Facebook account and interact in the Social Stream on his channel page here.

prince of persiaPrince of Persia Red Carpet

Monday, May 17th at 6pm PT/9pm ET, tune in here to watch the Official Prince of Persia red carpet premiere before its official US release on May 28th. Meet the stars including Jake Gyllenhaal, Gemma Arterton, Ben Kingsley, and more!


88This Week with the 88

Wednesday, May 19th at 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET, tune in to the official Ampd Energy channel here to watch a live chat with the owner of Hendrick Motorsports, Rick Hendrick. Racing fans won’t want to miss this exclusive opportunity to learn about what it takes to run one of the most successful Nascar teams of all time.

paulPaul McCartney Chat

Thursday, May 20th at 9am PT/12pm ET, join Paul McCartney for a live chat. Have a burning question you’ve always wanted to ask? Don’t miss your chance to meet the famous musician and ask him your questions live from his official Ustream channel page here.

tedxTEDx SOMA

Friday, May 21st at 1pm PT/4pm ET, tune in here for another TEDx event. TEDX SOMA is organized by members of the Institute for the Future and the pariSoma Innovation Loft, and their events are designed to foster education, innovation, and exploration and create an interactive experience for attendees and viewers. Tune in here to check it out.

teenTeen Success Symposium

Starting on Friday at 6:30pm PT/9:30pm ET, the Teen Success Symposium will be streaming their annual conference live, with the aim of empowering teenagers to become successful and contributing citizens in the world. The event was started by John A. Andrews, who has written numerous books on relationships and personal development. Watch the event on Friday and Saturday starting at 10am PT/1pm ET right here.

Posted on by

whitneyportWhitney Port and Rue La La

Wednesday at 11am PT/2pm ET, tune in here to watch an exclusive interview with reality star-turned designer Whitney Port. She’ll be chatting with Elle Magazine about her new Whitney Eve collection available exclusively on Rue Le La.

miss usa

Miss USA Prelims and Crowning

Miss USA will be streaming both the prelims and the crowning moment on their official Ustream channel page here. Catch all the drama and glamour, then pick your favorite and see if she has what it takes to be the winner!

Prelims: Wednesday, May 12 at 7:30pm PT/10:30pm ET Crowning: Sunday, May 16th at 6pm PT/9pm ET

dazooLive chat with Da’ Zoo

Thursday, May 13 at 4pm PT/7pm ET, tune in here to watch Da’ Zoo debut their music video for their new song “Tu.” Da’ Zoo hail from Puerto Rico and combine pop, reggae, and soul rhythms to create a unique, lively sound.

tedx

TEDx Events

There are two amazing TEDx events this week on Ustream. TED events have been bringing together professionals in the technology, entertainment, and design fields to talk about ideas worth spreading.

- Friday, May 14 at 5pm PT/8pm ET TEDx Tokyo will take viewers behind-the-scenes and show them the unveiling of the first ever Sony 3D TV. Watch it here.

- Sunday, May 16 at 12pm PT/3pm ET, tune in here to watch TEDx Des Moines.

oarCoors Light O.A.R. Concert

Friday, May 14 at 8pm PT/11pm ET, Coors Light is bringing fans an all-access pass to the O.A.R. concert in celebration of “Cold Activation Day” (their day to honor the cold activated can). O.A.R. will rock your Friday night right from the official Coors Light channel page here.

wondergirlsWonder Girls Live Interactive Premiere Event

Saturday, May 15 at 5pm PT/8pm ET, join South Korean group The Wonder Girls live from Los Angeles for the launch of their new album, “2 Different Tears.” They’re hosting a video contest around the event as well–asking fans to record themselves interacting with the live broadcast on Saturday. The winner will get a personalized gift directly from The Wonder Girls! Tune in here.

tmzTMZ Dax Chat

Every day at around 1pm, tune in here to get all the latest celebrity news and gossip delivered to you via TMZ’s very own Dax Holt. Dax discusses the celebrity issues of the day, including Chaz Bono’s sex change and Lindsay Lohan’s partying. Don’t miss it.