Academy of Country Music Awards and Other Events This Week:

acma

The Academy of Country Music Awards are the biggest night in country music, a time when the biggest stars get together to celebrate the past year’s achievements. All week, tune in to the ACMA channel here to see a daily wrap-up and get a sneak preview before the actual awards show airs on Sunday.

Also this week, tune in here to watch the live broadcast from New York Entrepreneur Week, a nonprofit movement aimed at encouraging entrepreneurs to do what they do best: change the world. With over 100 speakers from 40 cities, 15 states, and 3 continents, the week long event is a must see for anyone interested in starting a business or succeeding in today’s economic climate.

Tuesday at 10am PT/1pm ET, join Kelly Ripa for “Kelly Confidential,” a live chat sponsored by Electrolux. Kelly and other special guests, including former supermodel Josie Maran, Zem Joaquin, and Anna Getty will discuss how they’re going green for earth day. Tune in here to watch this exclusive event.

Tuesday at 6:30pm PT/9:30pm ET, tune in here for the Lionsgate/Myspace red carpet premiere of “Kick Ass,” a movie that aims to answer the question: “How come nobody’s ever tried to become a superhero?” Don’t miss the premiere of a movie that’s been called “Superbad meets Kill Bill.”

Tuesday at 7pm PT/10pm ET, join singer/songwriter Whitney Steele as she hosts a live chat with Scotty Johnson of the band Gin Blossoms. They’ll be hanging out in her studio and playing a couple of songs together! It all goes down right here.

Thursday at 5pm PT/8pm ET, tune in here to watch Indy Car racing take over Hollywood Boulevard! Izod Indy Car is hosting a day of Pit Stop Challenges with drivers and live musical performances by Camp Freddy and Friends and Rival Sons.

This weekend, tune in to watch a series of USA Rugby tournaments live from their channel pageĀ here. They’re live starting on Saturday at 7am PT/10am ET.

On Saturday at 6pm PT/9pm ET, join country music legend Kenny Chesney for the red carpet premiere of his new movie “Summer in 3D” a film that takes you on a sweeping panoramic tour with Kenny. If you think his tractor is sexy…just wait until you see it in 3D on the big screen. Tune in to the premiere on the official Ustream channel page here.

Saturday at 7pm PT/10pm ET tune in here for a live promotional event with The Wonder Girls live from Korea! They’ve been on Ustream before and always have so much fun speaking to their fans, so you don’t want to miss it!



This entry was posted in Ustream. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.