Monthly Archives: April 2010

Ciara Live and Other Events for the Week of 4/19

Posted on by

107186-1271722740

Tuesday at 2pm PT/5pm ET: tune in here for a live chat with recording artist Ciara. She’s going to discuss the launch of her new website and take questions from viewers!

Tuesday at 4:35 am PT/7:35am ET and 10:15am PT/1:15pm PT: tune in to watch Gatorade Performance Testing live from the NFL Draft. The sports experts at Gatorade will be testing the performance of top NFL athletes by measuring their respiration, heart rate, and other vitals and then compare those results to an athlete drinking Gatorade. You can tune in here.

Tuesday at 11:30am PT/2:30pm ET: tune in here to watch a live chat featuring up-and-coming 16-year-old recording artist Aaron Fresh! Aaron is signed to Nick Cannon’s record label, and he’ll be doing a live chat to talk about his new music with Nick! You won’t want to miss it!

Every week day at 1:30pm PT/4:30pm ET, TMZ goes live to chat with their on-site celebrity experts about everything from Jesse James’ infidelity to Jennifer Aniston’s relationship status. Get your celebrity gossip fix every day from TMZ’s official Ustream channel here.

Tuesday at 4pm PT/7pm ET: Tune in here to watch a live broadcast from the Opinion Awards, an interactive event hosted by The Week with keynote speaker Rahm Emmanuel. For the first time, viewers will get to submit their opinions live via the Social stream and interact with the ‘opinions’ being expressed by the events speakers.

Tuesday at 4pm PT/7pm ET: tune in to the official Playboy channel page for a live chat with Candace Rae, Playboy’s “Cyber Girl.” She’ll be taking your questions live, so be sure to submit them to the channel page here.

Wednesday at 3pm PT: tune in for part 2 of the Gates Foundation Notes Tour live from Harvard. For the first time as co-chair of the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, Bill is taking a 3-day tour of colleges across the country to pose a question: How do we get the world’s brightest people focused on its biggest problems? Tune in here to find out what he has to say.

Thursday at 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET: join Avon cosmetics for a special Mark.Girl broadcast. Special celebrity guests will be on-hand to help launch the brand’s new “Magalogue”–a magazine/catalog hybrid featuring some of the makeup company’s latest products. Tune in here.

Friday at 3pm PT/6pm E: tune in to watch an exclusive sneak peek of the UFC Aldo vs. Faber fight taking place on Saturday. The special preview will be available on the UFC’s official Ustream channel page here.

It’s baseball season! Every Sunday at 7:30pm PT/10:30pm ET, tune in to the Pro Rumors Baseball Show to talk pro baseball with their panel of experts. They’ll have live call-ins and keep you entertained all season long! You can tune in to their channel page here.

Earth Day on Ustream!

Posted on by

earthday

Check out these upcoming streams in honor of Earth Day (April 22):

In celebration of Earth Month 2010 and Origins Earth Initiatives which support programs that help to sustain the planet, Origins will host its first annual Origins Rocks Earth Month Concert in NYC on Monday, April 19th. Fans can view the free live broadcast of the star-studded concert at Webster Hall, New York City featuring Grammy Award-Winner Macy Gray.

On Wednesday, April 21st, at 4pm PT/7pm ET, join celebrity stylist Robert Verdi and GreenPlanetSearch.com for a live Eco-Chic Twitter Party called “Tweet This!” Viewers will be able to interact in live time around the shared goal of conservation and sustainability and check out some eco-friendly fashions while they’re at it! The event will be streamed live from their channel page here.

Also in honor of Earth Day, Ustream will be teaming up again with GreenPlanetSearch.com to broadcast a series of events from an Eco-Grassroots tour. Kicking off on Earth Day, April 22nd, they’ll be traveling the country and broadcasting from different Eco-themed concerts and events. Be sure to check back on their channel page here for more details.

Ustream Nominated for the Webby Awards!

Posted on by

nominee_black_thumb

Ustream has been nominated for the 14th Annual Webby Awards in the “Best Use of Mobile Video” Category! Millions have used our mobile applications since our first viewing application for the iPhone was released in early 2009, followed by our apps for Nokia and Android devices. We’re excited that the Ustream Broadcaster was the first iPhone broadcasting application accepted into the App Store in December 2009 and, since then, many have used it to capture and share important moments like birthday parties, children’s sports games, holidays, and more.
Please vote for us here today!

Academy of Country Music Awards and Other Events This Week:

Posted on by

acma

The Academy of Country Music Awards are the biggest night in country music, a time when the biggest stars get together to celebrate the past year’s achievements. All week, tune in to the ACMA channel here to see a daily wrap-up and get a sneak preview before the actual awards show airs on Sunday.

Also this week, tune in here to watch the live broadcast from New York Entrepreneur Week, a nonprofit movement aimed at encouraging entrepreneurs to do what they do best: change the world. With over 100 speakers from 40 cities, 15 states, and 3 continents, the week long event is a must see for anyone interested in starting a business or succeeding in today’s economic climate.

Tuesday at 10am PT/1pm ET, join Kelly Ripa for “Kelly Confidential,” a live chat sponsored by Electrolux. Kelly and other special guests, including former supermodel Josie Maran, Zem Joaquin, and Anna Getty will discuss how they’re going green for earth day. Tune in here to watch this exclusive event.

Tuesday at 6:30pm PT/9:30pm ET, tune in here for the Lionsgate/Myspace red carpet premiere of “Kick Ass,” a movie that aims to answer the question: “How come nobody’s ever tried to become a superhero?” Don’t miss the premiere of a movie that’s been called “Superbad meets Kill Bill.”

Tuesday at 7pm PT/10pm ET, join singer/songwriter Whitney Steele as she hosts a live chat with Scotty Johnson of the band Gin Blossoms. They’ll be hanging out in her studio and playing a couple of songs together! It all goes down right here.

Thursday at 5pm PT/8pm ET, tune in here to watch Indy Car racing take over Hollywood Boulevard! Izod Indy Car is hosting a day of Pit Stop Challenges with drivers and live musical performances by Camp Freddy and Friends and Rival Sons.

This weekend, tune in to watch a series of USA Rugby tournaments live from their channel page here. They’re live starting on Saturday at 7am PT/10am ET.

On Saturday at 6pm PT/9pm ET, join country music legend Kenny Chesney for the red carpet premiere of his new movie “Summer in 3D” a film that takes you on a sweeping panoramic tour with Kenny. If you think his tractor is sexy…just wait until you see it in 3D on the big screen. Tune in to the premiere on the official Ustream channel page here.

Saturday at 7pm PT/10pm ET tune in here for a live promotional event with The Wonder Girls live from Korea! They’ve been on Ustream before and always have so much fun speaking to their fans, so you don’t want to miss it!