Tiger Woods Press Conference and Other Events for the Week

tiger

On Friday, don’t miss Tiger Woods’ press conference live from Florida, provided by Ustream partner CBS News. He will be breaking his silence publicly for the first time and is expected to formally announce his return to the PGA tour. Tune in here to watch.

Other Events this Week:

On Thursday at 11:30am PST/2:30pm EST, tune in here to watch Naomi Campbell’s Fashion for Relief runway show from London Fashion Week! If you didn’t get a chance to see last week’s runway show from New York Fashion Week, be sure to check it out here. Naomi Campbell, Chris Brown, and other celebrities walked the runway!

Thursday at 7pm PST/10pm EST, tune in here for a weekly chat with recording artist Macy Gray. She’ll have a special surprise guest on with her, so tune in to see who it is!

Friday at 9am PST/12pm EST, tune in to Duke University’s channel for an episode of Office Hours. The topic of the day will be Duke’s ROTC program. The director will be taking your questions live via Facebook and Twitter, so be sure to tune in if you have questions or are curious about what it takes to train leaders in the ROTC program.

Starting Friday at 2:30pm PST/5:30pm EST and going through Sunday, tune in to OTBnTV for live coverage of the 2010 USBA National Championships. They’ll be streaming the final 3 days of the 3 Cushion National Championships from Tacoma, WA. Tune in here to see the best pool players battle it out for the top prize!

Beginning Friday at 3pm PST/6pm EST, tune in here for the start of the 2010 THON Dance Marathon at Penn State University. Each year, the event draws thousands of participants who dance for 48-hours straight to raise money for childhood cancer research and treatment. Don’t miss this act of philanthropy with an artistic flair!

Friday at 5pm PST/8pm EST, tune in here for the Alice in Wonderland Ultimate Fan event, hosted by Youtube star Phillip DeFranco, aka PhillyD. Also making an appearance will be the film’s director Tim Burton, and members of the cast including Anne Hathaway, Helena Bonham Carter, and Crispin Glover. This will be followed by live performances from some of the bands who contributed songs to the film’s soundtrack, including 3OH!3 and Metro Station.

Friday at 6pm PST/9pm EST, tune in for the premiere party of the new web series The Steps. It will be the first-ever ‘device party’ where attendees will tune in to the show on their mobile devices and laptops. Check out the premiere and the first episode here.

Starting Friday, tune in here to watch live broadcasts from Budweiser’s Club Bud at the Vancouver Olympics. Friday at 10pm PST/1am EST, the top snowboarders and skiers in the world will be feted at the Club Bud Burton Party, and Saturday at 10pm PST, hockey’s biggest players will be attending the Club Bud NHL Party. Don’t miss your chance to hang with US Olympians, including Seth Wescott, Nate Holland, Graham Watanabe, Faye Gulini, and more!

Saturday and Sunday, tune in to watch the Men’s and Women’s USBC Bowling champs compete in the qualifying rounds and finals. For a complete schedule of events, visit their channel page here.

Saturday, tune in for raw cage-fighting action at NAAFS. Top Mixed Martial Arts fighters will duke it out for the ultimate title–and ultimate bragging rights. Watch it here starting at 3:30pm PST/6:30pm EST.

This entry was posted in Ustream. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.