Ustream’s Events for the Week of 2/1

dolphin-stadium-3-4689

Ustream will be featuring several football events leading up to game day on Sunday, Feb. 7th.

Gatorade will be broadcasting live performance testing with a different NFL player every day until Saturday. The guinea pigs on the roster include Eli Manning, Maurice-Jones Drew, Aaron Rodgers, and more! See how the Gatorade Sports Science Institute tests athlete performance and tailors their sports drinks to fit the needs of the high performance athlete right here twice daily until Saturday.

Also leading up to Sunday’s game, Bud Light will be broadcasting a series of events for every sports fan. On Tuesday at 6:30pm PST/9:30pm EST, they’ll broadcast a UFC Fight from the Bud Light Hotel in South Beach, Miami. Then on Wednesday at 6:30pm PST/9:30pm EST, tune in again for the Bud Light Hotel Pool Party. Girls in bikinis will be in attendance, so you don’t want to miss it. Tune in here.

On Wednesday morning, tune in to watch Jordin Sparks and David Archuleta deliver the gift of hearing to underprivileged youth in the Miami Area. They’ve teamed up with The Starkey Hearing Foundation to bring hearing aids to those unable to pay for the devices themselves. There will be a live performance by Jordin and David, so be sure to tune in starting at 8:45am PST/11:45am PST right here.

On Thursday, L.e.i. jeans is broadcasting a contest with Teen Vogue to find one lucky winner who embodies the true essence of the L.e.i. brand: Life, Energy, and Intelligence. The winner will win a 100,000 scholarship for college! Be sure to tune in on Thursday at 9am PST/12pm EST right here.

On Thursday at 7:30pm PST/10:30pm EST, tune in here to watch comedian George Lopez perform live at a Help Haiti concert in Los Angeles. He’ll be joined by celebrity friends, including Larry David, Ozzy Osbourne, Slash, Ray Romano, Andy Garcia, and others!

On Saturday at 9am PST/12pm EST, join singer/songwriter and activist Derrick Ashong in The Room Live for his weekly show where he talks about the issues facing young people, the state of current events, and even performs a song or two. Tune in here for his uplifting message and find out why Oprah has been a major supporter of his work.

Also, tune in all week to catch the latest episodes of The Young Turks. Their unique perspective on politics, pop culture, and current events will have you laughing uncontrollably, shaking your head, and wanting to learn more. They’re live every weekday at 4pm PST/7pm EST from their channel page here.

This entry was posted in Ustream. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.