Obama’s State of the Union Address and Other Events for the Week of 1/25

Posted on by

obama

Wednesday tune in to CBS’ channel here for live coverage of Obama’s State of the Union Address. It will be his first since taking office a year ago, and he’ll likely be addressing the ongoing issues of health care, the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan, and his domestic agenda and plans for his next 3 years in office. Don’t miss the coverage of this historic event, which starts at 5pm PST/8pm EST with pre-address coverage anchored by Cali Carlin and the live speech (with coverage by CBS anchor Katie Couric) at 6pm PST/9pm EST.

Monday at 2pm PST/5pm EST, join the stars of USA’s Psych, James Roday and Dule Hill, along with WWE superstar John Cena, for a live chat promoting the USA Network series. The event will be streamed live on USA’s website here and on the official Ustream channel page here.

On Monday at 5pm PST, tune in here to watch country music legend Reba McEntire do a live webchat for her fans. Reba will be taking your questions live, so be sure to join and and submit them via Twitter, Facebook, MySpace, or AIM chat!

On Tuesday morning at 9:30am PST/12:30pm EST, join the automotive industry experts at Autoline Live as they broadcast from the D.C. Auto Show. Check out the latest models, get a debriefing on features and upgrades that will be big for 2010, and help yourself make a more educated choice if you’re planning on buying a car this year. It all goes down right here.

On Tuesday at 4pm PST/7pm EST, tune in to Duke University’s page here to watch a live, interactive episode of DukeReads. Duke has taken the concept of a book club and brought it online, for a chance to discuss Michael Cook’s “A Brief History of the Human Race.”

Tuesday night, stay up late with Taryn Southern (who you may recognize from hosting Ustream’s coverage of the Golden Globes). Taryn hosts her own Top 10 show every week where she’ll tackle everything from the best iphone apps to the best movies to the best music. Don’t miss her unique, top 10 show on her channel page here at 7pm PST/10pm EST.

Starting Thursday at 10am PST/1pm EST, tune in here to watch the Mecum Classic Car auction in Kissimmee, FL. Shop for a new hot rod from the comfort of your own home–or just spend a few hours ogling the most pristine vintage cars money an buy. They’ll be live from the auction on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.

Thursday night at 9pm PST/11pm EST, join Will.i.am and his company Dipdive for an exclusive red carpet event that will raise money for Will.i.am’s Scholarship Fund. Four of the world’s biggest DJ’s will be spinning tracks until the wee hours, and there are sure to be tons of celebrity appearances. Tune in here for exclusive red carpet, backstage, and one-on-one content with Will.i.am and others.

Thursday night at 11:30pm PST/2:30am EST, tune in here for a sneak preview of the new film “Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief.” It’s the latest from the director of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone and Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Meet the cast and be the first to see an exclusive clip from the upcoming film.

Friday at 1pm PST, tune in for the weekly installment of This Week in Startups with startup guru Jason Calacanis. To find out who will be in the hot seat this week, stay tuned to his channel page here.

Friday at 4pm PST/7pm EST, tune in here for Rear Naked Radio, a radio show devoted entirely to the latest news and events happening in the world of Mixed Martial Arts. The show is hosted by Dallas’ own Richard Hunter, and often features live interviews with some of the top fighters in the sport.

On Saturday at 3:30pm PST/6:30pm EST, tune to watch the Midwest Combat Challenge, an exclusive NAAFS Mixed Martial Arts event from Akron, OH. You can catch all the action from their channel page here.

Comments are closed.