Golden Globes Live and Other Events for the Week of 1/11

Golden Globes Upcoming

It’s a big week at Ustream! Here’s a breakdown and schedule of all the events we have going on:

All day on Monday Jan. 11, tune in to The CW’s channel here to catch an extended sneak peek of their new show “Life Unexpected” premiering next Monday, January 18th on The CW. The series follows the story of “Lux” a teen from Portland, Oregon, who has been bounced from foster home to foster home all her life. Lux decides to take control of her life and become an emancipated minor, so tune in and get a taste of what the series has in store for this courageous young woman.

Starting Monday, Jan. 11th and going through Sunday, Jan. 17th, tune in to our full Golden Globes coverage here to watch exclusive pre-show footage and a live interview with the host of this year’s Globes Ricky Gervais. The coverage culminates in a live Red Carpet broadcast from the Golden Globes on Sunday, Jan, 17th, and the broadcast of the entire awards ceremony starting at 5pm PST on Sunday. For a complete schedule of Golden Globe events, click here.

Tuesday at 12:15pm PST/3:15pm EST, tune in for a special broadcast brought to you by our partner CBS News. They’ll be broadcasting the first in their “Where America Stands” series exploring everything that’s happened in the past year and offering analysis and reflections by some of their top news correspondents. Tuesday’s episode will feature CBS Medical correspondent Jonathan LaPook. Tune in to CBS’ show here to watch.

On Tuesday at 4:30pm PST/7:30pm EST, tune in to watch celebrity fitness trainer and author of “The Belly Fat Cure” Jorge Cruise as he doles out helpful advice for those hoping to lose weight and eat healthier from his channel page here. Jorge has been featured on The Today Show, Oprah, and CNN. People pay thousands of dollars to receive personalized one-on-one coaching from him, but you can tune in on Tuesday and get it for free!

Wednesday, January 13th at 12pm PST/3pm EST, tune in here for a live chat with reality TV’s favorite person, Kim Kardashian. She’ll be chatting with fans for a “lunch date” courtesy of Carl’s Jr. She’ll be updating fans on her latest gig– sexy commercial spots she’s been filming for Carl’s Jr. called “Salads are Sexy.” Make sure to tune in!

Beginning Friday and going through Monday, tune in here to catch the Swimnet Grand Prix series live from Long Beach, California. You’ll be able to see US Swimming champ Michael Phelps and others compete in the first Grand Prix of 2010. It all gets started Friday at 5pm PST/8pm EST.

Spend Saturday with Kobe Bryant of the LA Lakers! Tune in on Saturday afternoon to watch “Nike Live with Kobe Bryant.” It will be the third Nike Sports event on Ustream featuring a top athlete. Kobe will bring Ustream viewers along as he unveils his latest shoe collaboration with Nike, and he’ll be taking questions from viewers along the way! Don’t miss this opportunity to interact live with one of the greatest athletes of our time!

Tune in daily at 4pm PST/7pm EST to see The Young Turks Live, a talk show that brings live news coverage from a liberal perspective. Their podcasts and daily Sirius Radio broadcast is seen/heard by millions, but they’re relatively new to the Ustream scene. Tune in here to see why they’re the winner of the 2009 Mashable Open Web Award for Best Political News Site.

This entry was posted in Ustream. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.