Ringing in the New Year with Ustream!

52590-1260814138

With the holidays come and gone, it’s time to look to 2010, and Ustream has coverage of all the hottest celebrity events, parties, and fireworks to ring in the new year.

Tune in to our official live coverage of the NYE countdown from Times Square in New York. Watching the ball drop in Times Square is one of the best ways to kick off the new year, and seeing it live will be so much better than having to stand out in the cold! Be sure to tune in to CBS’ channel here on NYE for all the coverage.

On New Years Eve, tune in here to watch the world-famous fireworks display from Funchal Harbor on the island of Madeira off the coast of Portugal. This vacation hot spot is in the Guinness Book of World Records for having the world’s largest fireworks display in the world, and you’ll get to see it live on Ustream! The events get underway just before midnight in Portugal, which means you can tune in in the states at 3pm PST/6pm EST.

At 5pm PST/8pm EST, tune in to chill with Trey Songz when he does his weekly fan chat. Log in to the chat room or give him a call on his Saynow number and ask what his plans are for 2010. His channel can be found here.

Start 2010 off right by checking out Chris Pirillo’s New Years eve stream. The yearly event, called Subservient Chris, raises money for a Tucson, Ariz. Muscular Dystrophy Association in honor of his late friend Cory Carrier, who lost his battle in October of this year. New Years Eve from 10pm to 1am EST, anyone who makes the minimum $10 donation will get to make Chris to do something funny, random, or just plain embarrassing live on his Ustream channel here.

Next, be sure to check out the red carpet and swanky star-studded event at the Omphoy in Palm Beach, an exclusive club. Star DJs, live music performances, and champagne will abound, so be sure to tune in here to check it out.

On New Years’ Day, tune in to watch the Junkanoo festival live from Nassau in the Bahamas. The Junkanoo festival occurs during the dark hours of December 26th and again during the first hours of light on January 1st. Thousands of people dance through Bay Street, Nassau’s main thoroughfare, wearing brightly colored clothing and dancing. Tune in here in the early morning hours of Jan. 1st to check it out.

This entry was posted in Ustream. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.