Avatar Blue Carpet and Other Events for the Week of 12/14

avatar upcoming

On Wednesday, December 16th, tune in here at 6pm PST/9pm EST to watch the official “blue carpet” premiere of Avatar from the Chinese Theater in Hollywood. Director James Cameron’s long-awaited $400 million dollar film has already wowed critics and been called “jaw-dropping” and “mind-blowing” in its innovative use of special effects. Don’t miss the blue carpet of a film that’s sure to change the landscape of cinema as we know it today.

Other Events for the Week of 12/14

Today at 3:30pm PST/6:30pm EST, tune in here for a live web chat with singer/songwriter Jason Castro, who has been wowing fans with his eclectic, unique sound since he first appeared on American Idol in 2008. His debut self-titled album is set for release in early 2010. Tune in here to hear him talk about his creative process and answer questions live from the social stream and chat!

Tuesday at 5am PST/8am EST, tune in here to see Jon Krasinski, Diane Kruger, and Justin Timberlake announce the nominees for the 67th annual Golden Globe Awards. The awards take place on January 17th on NBC, and will be hosted by Ricky Gervais. Tune in here to watch the nominations live.

Tuesday at 7pm PST/10pm EST tune in here to watch web celeb Taryn Southern host her own “Top 10″ show on Ustream. From auditioning for American Idol to hosting the 2008 Grammys, to starring in her own You Tube videos, Taryn’s rise to stardom has been non-traditional but nonetheless meteoric. Come check out her new Ustream show to see what all the buzz is about!

Wednesday at 8pm PST/11pm EST, tune in to The Room Live here to see musician, artist, and activist Derrick Ashong perform live and answer questions. Born in Accra, Ghana and currently studying to get his PhD. at Harvard, he has produced a musical, formed a pan-African group called Soulf├Ęge which has gotten worldwide attention, and has lectured on musicology at institutions all over the world. In addition, he has gained the support of Oprah, and his performance will be embedded on Oprah.com!

Thursday and Friday at 10:30am PST/1:30pm EST, join published author and teacher Adora Svitak–who happens to be only 12 years old–share tips on acing the State Writing Test. Parents won’t want to miss her helpful tips right here.

Thursday at 5pm PST/8pm EST, join R&B sensation Trey Songz as he takes YOUR phone calls live via his Say Now phone number. Wherever he is–whether on the road, chillin at a hotel, or relaxing at home, he takes time out of his busy schedule to hang out with his fans and show them some love! Tune in here.

Friday at 1pm PST/4pm EST, join Jason Calacanis and his team for an episode of This Week in Startups where their guest will be former CMO of MySpace and current CEO of Cocodot.com Shawn Gold. Tune in here to watch.

Saturday at 10:30am PST/1:30pm EST, tune in here to watch Bollywood actor, director, and producer Aamir Khan go live from India. For anyone not familiar with him or the scope of his work, he has been active in the film industry since he was a child, and appeared in the highest-grossing Bollywood movie of all time, Ghajini. Tune in here to learn more about this dynamic and influential member of India’s Bollywood elite!

Also, tune in all week to catch episodes of Actor’s Entertainment, the hour-long web show dedicated to the film and TV industry. Veterans of Hollywood’s movie studios are frequent guests, so anyone interested in the Hollywood life, or simply curious about what goes on behind-the-scenes will definitely want to check it out here.

This entry was posted in Ustream. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.