KISS Live in Concert!

Posted on by

KISS Upcoming

Wednesday, stay up late to watch rock gods KISS take the stage for a live show from the Staples Center in Los Angeles. In addition to the live show, Ustream viewers will get exclusive behind-the-scenes content and backstage access before the event. It’s like being there–but better! Tune in here at 9pm PST/12am EST.

Other Events for the Week of 11/23:

On Tuesday at 1pm PST/4pm EST, tune in to watch 12-year-old Adora Svitak–who some call the world’s youngest teacher–showcasing the many uses of social media sites like Ustream, Twitter, and Facebook to a live audience of Bowling Green University Business students. Think you don’t have anything to learn from a 12-year-old? Think again! Adora has been touring the country giving lectures, she is a published author, and she could probably teach us all a thing or two about the internet. Don’t miss it! You can watch here.

Also on Tuesday, tune in at 2pm PST/5pm EST for a very special episode of This Week in Startups. The guest will be Jim Lanzone of Clicker. Tune in here to watch startup guru Jason Calacanis ask candid questions of the former Ask.com CEO live!

Finally, at 7pm PST/10pm EST on Tuesday, tune in here to watch another live chat with comedian Gabriel Iglesias live from the Comedy & Magic Club in Hermosa Beach, CA. This outrageous comedian is exploding in popularity after his first Comedy Central special, so you don’t want to miss this exclusive chance to see him take the stage live!

If you need help cooking the perfect Turkey this Thanksgiving, Turkey Tracker has you covered! All day on Thursday, the channel will be raising money for the Oregon Food Bank by showing a live Turkey smoking! In addition, the broadcast will feature food and drink discussions, an iPod Touch giveaway and a special cocktail presented by Portland’s 2009 Restaurant of the Year. Tune in here starting at 9am PST/12pm EST.

Also on Thursday, Matisyahu will go live for a special Thanksgiving chat. What better way to spend Thanksgiving than with this Jewish Reggae artist best known for his positive message and feel-good music! Tune in here at 10:30am PST/1:30pm EST.

And, because it’s never too early to start thinking about the Holidays, tune in on Friday at 9am PST/12pm EST for Holiday PC Gaming 101. Technology guru Marc Saltzman will be reviewing the latest games for the holidays and telling us where to find the best gaming accessories. Tune in here to get the 411.

Friday starting at 9am PST and going all day, join the media experts at CompTV for Pink Friday–an annual event where viewers can get their hands on some quality tech gear at 50 percent off retail with the full proceeds going directly to the Susan G. Komen breast cancer foundation. Get your Holiday shopping started right here.

Finally, Friday at 3:45pm PST/6:45pm EST, tune in here to watch the cast of Disney’s Aaron Stone do a live chat from their studio. Get the dish on what happens behind-the-scenes and spend some time getting to know the cast and director of the show. You won’t want to miss it!

Comments are closed.