Jason Mraz Live and Other Events for the Week of 11/9

Posted on by

Jason Mraz upcoming

On Wednesday at 11am PST (2pm EST), and again at 6pm PST (9pm EST), singer Jason Mraz will hold two separate live chats where he’ll be answering questions submitted by his fans! Want him to ask one of your questions on the air? Tweet at him with the hash tag #JasonMrazChat and he might answer it live. Be sure to tune in on Ustream to watch right here.

Other Events for the Week of 11/9:

Today at 6:15pm PST/9:15pm EST, Switchfoot will be going live on Ustream to celebrate the release of their new album Hello Hurricane. Switchfoot have been doing monthly fan chats on Ustream since September, but this broadcast will be the first time they’ve actually performed during a broadcast, so fans won’t want to miss it! Tune in here.

Tuesday at 12pm PST/3pm EST, tune in to Link-Live for a panel discussion with California Public Utilities Commissioner Rachelle Chong, California Emerging Technology Fund President Sunne McPeak, a representative from the online vets campaign Operation Free, and a representative from Veterans and Military Families for Progress right here.

Tuesday night at 7pm PST/10pm EST, tune in for the weekly episode of Peter Himmelman’s Furious World. Live musical performance, introspective philosophical musing, and interviews with legendary musicians and authors are par for the course on Furious World. Don’t miss this week’s episode to see who the special guest will be! You can tune in here.

Wednesday at 4pm PST/7pm EST, tune in for the second episode of DukeReads, an online book club discussing contemporary works of fiction and nonfiction with industry scholars and academics. This week, the title under discussion will be “The White Tiger” by Aravind Adiga. Professor Ranjana Khanna will be leading the discussion. You can watch live right here.

Wednesday night at 7pm PST/10pm EST, Joanna Hernandez, aka Cocktail from VH1 will go live for another candid Q&A session. She calls her show “Hangin’ with JoJo” because that’s exactly what it gives her fans a chance to do–chill with her just like one of her closest friends! If you’ve never checked out her show before, why not try it out on Wednesday night right here.

Thursday at 9:15am PST/12:15pm EST, Duke University goes live for a panel discussion on fixing the health care problem. Duke University’s leading health care scholars will discuss the pros and cons of the different reform proposals on the table. We’ve all heard the politicians weighing in, now it’s academia’s chance to voice an opinion. Tune in here.

Thursday at 10am PST/1pm EST, John Yemma, editor of the Christian Science Monitor, goes live from his offices to talk current events and the crisis in the Middle East with other experts in the field. Stay abreast of current happenings in Iraq and Afghanistan and get your dose of intelligent analysis right here.

Thursday at 4pm PST/7pm EST, singer/songwriter Coffey Anderson goes live from the studio to give fans and aspiring musicians a sneak peak of what it’s like to record in the studio. He’ll perform live too! Tune in here to catch all the action.

Thursday at 5:30pm PST/8:30pm EST, Donny Osmond will broadcast live from behind-the-scenes at Dancing with the Stars. He does it every week for his fans, so be sure to tune in here to watch.

Friday at 9am PST/12pm EST, Duke University goes live again for an Office Hours chat with Don Taylor to discuss Health Care Reform. You won’t want to miss this in-depth analysis of the current state of our health care system, and all the options on the table. Tune in here.

Friday at 1pm PST/4pm EST, Jason Calacanis takes This Week in Startups live for another installment of candid discussion with CEOs, Founders, and other startup execs. These are trailblazers in their industries opening up to Jason with their personal stories, secrets for success, and insights on the future of their industry. Tune in here.

Comments are closed.