Nike’s “Under the Hood” with Manny Pacquiao

pacquiao

On Saturday, Nike presents the first episode of their web series “Under the Hood” which gives fans a chance to get to know their favorite athletes. The first guest will be boxing legend Manny Pacquiao, aka Pac Man, the current IBO and Ring Magazine Light Welterweight Champion, who has also been called “the #1 pound-for-pound boxer in the world.” Don’t miss this chance to tune in and see Pacquiao and his trainers answer your questions live! It all starts at 2pm PT/5pm ET right here.

On Tuesday at 10:30am PT/1:30pm ET, join the world’s youngest teacher, 12-year-old Adora Svitak, as she takes the stage at Perry Meridian Middle School to address the student body. Then at 2:30pm PT, Adora goes live again from the IPUI School of Education, and finally, Thursday at 7:30am PT, Adora goes live from the National Middle School Conference. If you haven’t heard of Adora, she’s a nationally recognized author who completed her first book at age 7. Since then she’s been touring middle schools promoting literacy. Tune in here to catch her live!

Also on Tuesday at 4pm PT/7pm ET, The Carter Twins go live to promote the release of their self-titled EP. This country duo are only 19, and yes, they really are twins. You can watch their live chat right here.

Tuesday at 7pm PT/10pm ET, comedian Gabriel Iglesias is bringing his “I’m Not Fat…I’m Fluffy” tour to Ustream. This gifted entertainer is making his mark with his first hour-long Comedy Central special debuting this month, so don’t miss this chance to hang with him and ask questions! Tune in here.

Wednesday at 7pm PT/10pm ET, join Alison Rosen, the comedian, journalist, blogger, and television personality for an hour of candid live chat where she’ll tackle such diverse topics as whether or not to be friends with an ex, and hosting parties at Scores. Join her for some classy fun right here.

Also at 7pm PT/10pm ET on Wednesday, join Cocktail from VH1 for her weekly webchat with fans. She’s had guests like Aubrey O’Day, former America’s Next Top Model alums, and former Real World cast members on in the past, so tune in this week to see who her special celebrity guest will be. It all goes down right here.

Thursday at 4pm PT/7pm ET, tune in to Duke University’s channel for the first in their DukeReads online book club series. The first novel up for discussion will be William D. Cohan’s ‘House of Cards.’ You can Tweet questions early with the hash tag #dukelive. Tune in here to watch.

Thursday at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET, join students at the University of North Texas College of Music for a Wind Symphony and Symphonic Band concert. The school will continue to broadcast live concerts and events throughout the semester, so remember to keep checking back! You can watch the concert live right here.

Also at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET on Thursday, join Donny Osmond backstage at Dancing with the Stars! He goes live every week from the show to connect with fans and answer their questions, so be sure to tune in here for a chance to see him live!

Friday at 4pm PT/7pm ET, join Grammy Award Winning, multi-platinum producer, songwriter, motivational speaker, and trendsetter Maestro, as he goes live from his studio to answer questions for aspiring musicians, rappers, and producers. It’s like a crash-course in the music industry every Friday night! Tune in here to catch all the action.

This entry was posted in Ustream. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.