Monty Python 40th Anniversary Live Broadcast

Posted on by

monty python upcoming

Monty Python fans are in for a very special treat this week. The Independent Film Channel will be streaming live from the 40th Anniversary Monty Python Reunion, an invitation-only event being held at the Ziegfeld Theater in New York. Starting at 6pm PST/9pm EST, viewers will log on to Ustream to see a live Q&A session with the five surviving members of the original Monty Python team– John Cleese, Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle, Terry Jones, and Michael Palin. You don’t want to miss it! Tune in here.

Other Events for the Week of 10/12

On Tuesday at 9:15am PST/12:15 EST, Ohio Gubernatorial candidate John Kasich will be joined by former Presidential candidate Mike Huckabee for a live interactive broadcast discussing ways to boost Ohio’s ecomony. The event will be filmed with a live studio audience, and John Kasich and Mike Huckabee will be taking questions from Twitter as well. Got a question for either one of them? Tweet it to @JohnKasich or @GovMikeHuckabee and be sure to tune in here when the webcast starts on Tuesday.

Also on Tuesday, tune in for another episode of CBS’ exclusive web series @KatieCouric, where the news anchor interviews big names and asks the hard-hitting questions. So far, she’s had Glen Beck, Hugh Jackman, and others as guests on her show. You don’t want to miss it to see who the guest will be this week, starting Tuesday at 4pm PST/7pm EST. Tune in here.

On Wednesday at 5pm PST, the band Switchfoot will do their second live Ustream broadcast for fans. Their new album, Hello Hurricane, is scheduled for release November 10th, and they’ll be embarking on a coast-to-coast tour later this year. Spend an evening getting to know Switchfoot right here.

Also on Wednesday, Ashton Kutcher and friends will be sitting in for another hour of Fantasy Football analysis. The season is underway, and if you need help choosing your defenders, upgrading your offense, or choosing a wide receiver, these guys have you covered. Tune in at 6:30pm PST/9:30pm EST right here.

On Thursday join country singer Whitney Duncan for a live fan chat on Ustream and Facebook. This country sensation has performed at the Grand Ole Opry and currently lives in the country capital of Nashville, TN. You won’t want to miss this opportunity to get to know this Nashville Star alum, so tune in here at 3pm PST.

Also on Thursday, join auto industry experts for an in-depth discussion of the happenings in the tumultuous auto industry. Peter De Lorenzo of AutoExtremist.com leads discussions on “what’s wrong, what’s right, and what’s up” with the auto industry. Tune in Thursday at 4pm PST/7pm EST right here.

Friday night, join Grammy Award-winning hip-hop producer Maestro for his weekly broadcast. This guy is a legend in the hip-hop community, and his resume includes work with Aubrey O’Day, Lil Wayne, The Game, David Banner, Clipse, and many, many more. Tune in to see him work live in the studio and dispense tips to other aspiring producers in the business. It all goes down Fridays at 4pm PST/7pm EST right here.

Finally, check out Rescued German Shepherd Puppies and Mom Juno!

Watch out Shibas, there’s a new puppy cam in town. Mom Juno was found by Animal Control wandering the streets of Perris, CA, between San Diego and LA. But this girl wasn’t just another stray. Rescuers soon found that she had given birth to a litter of 11 puppies just one day before. Ever since then, German Shepherd fans all over the world have gotten a chance to watch them grow on the rescue’s Ustream channel. The puppies are scheduled to be adopted the weekend of October 18, so tune in to watch these adorable guys while you can! It all goes down right here.

Comments are closed.