Flag this content

Please select your reason for flagging this video as inappropriate from the dropdown below. We promise to review each and every submission within 24-48 hours.

If you are a copyright owner, or are authorized to act on behalf of one or authorized to act under any exclusive right under copyright, please do not flag this content but instead report alleged copyright violations on our DMCA notice form.

- Select the reason to flag this video for -
AFF Suzuki Cup

AFF Suzuki Cup

Sports - Football

769 followers 126,847 views
AFF Suzuki Cup is a biennial football competition organized by the Asean Football Federation (AFF), accredited by FIFA and contested by the national teams of Southeast Asia.

Malaysia and Thailand have been chosen as co-hosts for the group stage of the AFF Suzuki Cup 2012. Malaysia will be hosting the event for the second time, having previously co-hosted the tournament in 2004, while Thailand were hosts in 2000, and co-hosts in 2006/7 and 2008.

A qualifying round will be held from October 5th to 13th 2012 in Myanmar. Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, and Timor Leste will compete with hosts Myanmar in a round-robin tournament for the two remaining spots in the tournament proper.

A total of eight teams will vie for the AFF Suzuki Cup trophy from November 24th to December 22nd. The top two teams from the qualifiers will join the top six seeded Asean nations - Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam to make up the final field of eight nations.

The Semi-finals & Finals will be played on a home and away format.